Auditors of State of the State of Ohio: 1803 - present

Prior to the adoption of the Constitution in 1851, the term of the Auditor of State was three years. Under the provisions of the Constitution of 1851, the term is four years.

Name of Auditor of StatePoliticsCountyTerm of Office
Thomas Gibson Rep. Washington 1803-1808
Benjamin Hough Rep. Jefferson 1808-1815
Ralph Osborn Rep. Franklin 1815-1833
John A. Bryan   Franklin 1833-1839
John Brough Dem. Cuyahoga 1839-1845
John Woods Whig Butler 1845-1852
William Duane Morgan Dem. Muskingum 1852-1856
Francis M. Wright Whig Champaign 1856-1860
Robert W. Taylor Rep. Mahoning 1860-1863
Oviatt Cole Rep. Medina 1863-1864
James H. Godman Rep. Marion 1864-1872
James Williams Rep. Franklin 1872-1880
John F. Oglevee Rep. Clark 1880-1884
Emil Kieswetter Dem. Franklin 1884-1888
Ebenezer W. Poe Rep. Wood 1888-1896
Walter D. Guilbert Rep. Noble 1896-1909
Edward M. Fullington Rep. Union 1909-1913
A. Vic Donahey Dem. Tuscarawas 1913-1921
Joseph T. Tracy Rep. Franklin 1921-1937
Joseph T. Ferguson Dem. Summit 1937-1953
James A. Rhodes Rep. Franklin 1953-1963
Roger W. Tracy Rep. Franklin 1963-1964
Chester W. Goble Rep. Franklin 1964-1965
Roger Cloud Rep. Logan 1965-1966
Archer E. Reilly Rep. Franklin 1966-1967
Roger Cloud Rep. Logan 1967-1971
Joseph T. Ferguson Dem. Franklin 1971-1975
Thomas E. Ferguson Dem. Hamilton 1975-1995
Jim Petro Rep. Cuyahoga 1995-2003
Betty Montgomery Rep. Wood 2003-2007
Mary Taylor Rep. Summit 2007-2011
Dave Yost Rep. Delaware 2011-2019
Keith Faber Rep. Mercer 2019-