Nomination Form

Secretary of State Frank LaRose will award two NASS Medallion Awards: one award will honor a Democrat Ohio Election Official of the Year and one will honor a Republican Ohio Election Official of the Year.

Ohio Election Officials are invited to nominate individual election officials employed at a county board of elections that have made a notable positive contribution to the profession of elections administration in their county of residence and/or in the state of Ohio.

The award ceremony will take place at the 2019 Summer Conference held in Columbus, Ohio.

Eligibility Guidelines

Eligible election officials include the following:

  • Directors;
  • Deputy Directors;
  • Board Members; and
  • Full-time staff

All of the individuals above must have been members of or employees of the county boards of elections in the state of Ohio for at least four years, including 2018.

Nomination Guidelines

  1. The nomination form (below) must be included with each entry.
  2. A nomination explanation should describe what distinguishes this person’s impact in elections from that of his or her peers.
  3. Nomination explanations should be no longer than three single spaced typed pages to fit an 8.5” x 11” page in Microsoft Word or PDF format. Add a file using the attach button on the below form.

Nomination Deadline

Nominations must be received by May 10, 2019

Submission Form

Nominee Information

Nominator Information