Breadcrumb Navigation

Media Center

LaRose Announces Meeting of the Ohio Board of Voting Machine Examiners

COLUMBUS – This shall serve as notice of a meeting to be held by the Ohio Board of Voting Machine Examiners on Thursday, December 5, 2019 beginning at 10:00 a.m. in the large conference room located on the seventeenth floor of the Continental Plaza Building at 22 North Fourth Street, Columbus, Ohio, 43215. The meeting of the board will begin at 10:00 a.m.

The agenda includes:

  • Review of the application for certification of the Unisyn OpenElect 2.1 Voting System, a modification to the certified Unisyn OpenElect 2.0 Voting System.
  • Review of a policy for possible adoption by the Board concerning the review of engineering change orders submitted by voting system vendors.

This meeting of the board is open to the public.


Board Members:

Jeffrey A. Matthews
Director of Stark County Board of Elections

Shawn Stevens
Delaware County Board of Elections Member

Edward Leonard
Director of Franklin County Board of Elections

Anthony Perlatti
Director of Cuyahoga County Board of Elections


Meeting of the Ohio Board of Voting Machine Examiners.


Thursday, December 5, 2019
10:00 a.m.


Continental Plaza Building
17th Floor (Large Conference Room)
22 North 4th Street
Columbus, Ohio 43215


Media Contact

Rob Nichols
[email protected]