Breadcrumb Navigation

Contact the Secretary of State's Office

Regular office hours 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Eastern Time, Monday-Friday.

If you need immediate assistance with an elections-related inquiry, please call 877.767.6446 x1

Elections Division

877.SOS.OHIO (877.767.6446 x1)
TTY: 614.728.3295
TTY Toll-free: 877.TTY.OHIO (877.889.6446)
Contact the Elections Division

ADA Coordinator, Brett Harbage
Email the ADA Coordinator

County Boards of Elections Directory
For a complete list of the 88 Ohio county boards of elections, please click here.

Campaign Finance Section

877.SOS.OHIO (877.767.6446 x3 )
Email Campaign Finance

Business Services Division

Client Service Center
22 North Fourth Street
Enter from Fourth Street ONLY
Columbus, Ohio 43215

To submit a filing in person, please make an appointment at and then go to the Secretary of State's Client Service Center at your designated time.

Business Filings
877.SOS.FILE (877.767.3453 x2)
Email the Business Services Division

Notary Commission

Ohio Notary Public Commission and Special Police Commissions
Fax: 614.644.8820
Email the Notary Public Commission Department


Ministers Licensing

Apostilles & Authentications, Certifications and Non-Resident Alien Land Registration

Email the Records Department

General Office Contact Information

877.SOS.OHIO (877.767.6446)
Office Contact Form
22 North Fourth Street, 16th Floor
Columbus, Ohio 43215

Locations and Hours
877.SOS.OHIO (877.767.6446) x7