Breadcrumb Navigation

Media Center

LaRose Announces Candidates Filing For 2020 Presidential Primary

COLUMBUS – To appear on the ballot, candidates must have filed for the Presidential Primary in Ohio with the Ohio Secretary of State’s Elections Division no later than today, Wednesday, December 18, 2019 at 4:00 p.m.

According to state law, the Ohio Secretary of State must announce who has qualified to appear on the ballot 70 days before the primary. This year, that announcement will be made on January 7, 2020.

The following have filed to appear on the ballot in Ohio:

Amy Klobuchar
Tom Steyer
Bernie Sanders
Pete Buttigieg
Elizabeth Warren
Donald J. Trump
Michael Bennet
Bill Weld
Julián Castro
Joseph R. Biden, Jr.
Andrew Yang
Tulsi Gabbard
Deval Patrick
Cory Booker
Michael R. Bloomberg
John K. Delaney


Media Contact

Mary Cianciolo
[email protected]